Bagalkot – Khajjidoni Railbus

New rail bus sevice ‘Bagalkot – Khajjidoni Railbus’ is launched from Bagalkot to Khajjidoni in the Bagalkot – Kudachi New Railway line on 15th June 2018. The service is stated upto Khajjidoni which at a distance of 30 km from Bagalkot. The new rail route will help to connect between Belgaum and Bagalkot once it’s completed. Bagalkot – Khajjidoni Railbus will be really helpful for the people.

Bagalkot to Khajjidoni Train Inauguration

The Bagalkot – Kudachi New Railway line is of distance of 142 KM.The route has four halt stations Navanagar, Sulikeri,  Kerakalmatti&Hireshellikeri.

The Bagalko to Khajjidoni Rail bus timings is as below  (Mondays to Fridays)

76901 Bagalkot – KhajjidoniStation76902 Khajjidoni – Bagalkot
 Departure 07:45Bagalkot Arrival 11:45
Arr. 07.55Dep. 07.56NavanagarArr. 11.31Dep. 11.32
Arr. 08.19Dep. 08.20SullikkeriArr. 11.19 Dep.11.20
Arr. 08:37Dep.08:38KeralamattiArr. 10.58Dep.10.59
Arr. 08:55Dep.08:56HireshellikeriArr. 10.30Dep.10.31
Arr. 09:15Dep.09:16ChikkashellikeriArr. 10.17 Dep. 10.18
Arrival 09.30KhajjidoniDeparture 10:00

Source : SW Railway

Bagalkot to Khajjidoni Train Number

The Bagalkot – Kudachi New line will help to connect  the following towns :

Bagalkot, Lokapur, Yadwad, Mudhol, Jamkhandi, JagdalHarugeri and Kudachi. The route will help to connect people of the region and for transport of goods. Also the route has potential connection between important tourist places of both the districts like Badami, Aihole, Pattadkal , Kudalsangam , Gokak falls , Kitturu and other important places.

Bagalkot – Khajjidoni Rail bus Number is : Train No.76901/76902 Bagalkot – Khajjidoni- Bagalkot.

Bagalkot Junction Station code is : BGK

Khajjidoni Station Code is : KJDI  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *